Italian Student of the Week: Pasquale!

This week’s Italian Student of the Week is Peter Morelli.  Peter, or as he is called in Italian class “Pasquale” is a student in E Block Italian 3.  Here’s what Pasquale had to say about his experience in Italian 3 so far!

IMG_7882.JPG

Il tuo nome (your name): Peter Morelli

Il tuo nome italiano (your Italian name): Pasquale

La tua classe (your class): Italian 3 (E Block)

I miei passatempi (my hobbies): reading, football, video games

La mia attivitá in questa classe è…. (my favorite activity in this class is….)
Sticky sentences

Che facciamo adesso nella nostra classe? (What are we doing now in our class?)
We are re-teaching the concepts we learned this year with review projects.  I presented the future tense with my group today.  (More on these review presentations in my next post!)

Quest’anno, io voglio imparare … (This year I want to learn …)
How to get better at speaking Italian (you can read more about how we worked on speaking skills in this post)

The #1 country on my travel bucket list is…
Italy (did you know Nipmuc is traveling to Italy in April 2018?  If you’d like to come, please see Signorina Reardon in 239!)

Detto preferito (favorite quote/saying:
“Nothing is impossible.”

Bravo!  Grazie, Pasquale!  🙂

 

